I’m Pretty Happy! No…For Realz!!!

For people who know me predominately through my presence on social media, I can understand how a person might think I live as MI/BPD 24/7. I absolutely admit that, depending on a person’s own experiences and interpretations, I could come off that way. However, I apparently need to share that, in fact, I do live outside of the influence of MI once in a blue moon. =)http://alxa.ru

I actually get to just be Redhead a lot of the time. I do not always have the weight of MI on my shoulders. I do not always feel MI’s pain. Sometimes, I actually get to be pretty happy and content…more or less. Heck…just think about what I was processing, very publically, this time last year. Yeah…I know, right?!

So, if you find yourself picturing me as a 24/7 unhappy, pained, living in the past kinda gal…you can let that go and picture a getting-back-to-a-level-place kinda gal. A work in progress…but I AM progressing, and I am SO happily thankful for that! Bahahaha!!!

And if you do not feel the need to adjust your interpretation of me, I am actually pretty ok with that, too…finally.

 

AFSP

 

 

 

The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP) is the leading national not-for-profit organization exclusively dedicated to understanding and preventing suicide through research, education and advocacy, and to reaching out to people with mental disorders and those impacted by suicide.

To fully achieve its mission, AFSP engages in the following Five Core Strategies:

  • Fund scientific research
  • Offer educational programs for professionals
  • Educate the public about mood disorders and suicide prevention
  • Promote policies and legislation that impact suicide and prevention
  • Provide programs and resources for survivors of suicide loss and people at risk, and involve them in the work of the Foundation

~http://www.afsp.org/about-afsp/mission-and-history

 

Suicide PreventionWhen you dial 1-800-273-TALK  (8255), you are calling the crisis center in the Lifeline network closest to your location. After you call, you will hear a message saying you have reached the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline. You will hear hold music while your call is being routed. You will be helped by a skilled, trained crisis worker who will listen to your problems and will tell you about mental health services in your area. Your call is confidential and free.

~http://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

