Letting Go…A Million Times Over

Sometimes, a person has to settle.

I cannot have everything I wish for in a circumstance. I cannot have the peace of knowing that things turned out just the way my good intentions had…well, intended. Sometimes, I have to let go without receiving the answers I cried over not having.

Sometimes, letting go is a process of unchaining myself from something a million times over. Letting go takes tears. Letting go takes anger. Letting go takes hurt. Letting go takes self-pity. Letting go takes practice. Letting go takes forgiveness. Letting go takes a lot… but gives tremendously.

Sometimes, a person just has to let go…

“Moving on is easy. It’s staying moved on that’s trickier.” — Katerina Stoykova Klemer

 

No matter what problems you are dealing with, we want to help you find a reason to keep living. By calling 1-800-273-TALK (8255) you’ll be connected to a skilled, trained counselor at a crisis center in your area, anytime  24/7.

2 thoughts on “Letting Go…A Million Times Over

  1. Most of all, letting go not only takes faith, but it builds faith as well. In fact, I can’t think of many other ways to grow one’s faith than by letting go of that which is holding us back. At various points in my life, I’ve desperately sought out understanding of feelings, events etc. Sometimes I received the understanding I sought, while other times I didn’t and still haven’t. What I realized is that some of the understanding I sought was actually keeping me bound and unable to move forward. Maybe some things weren’t meant to be understood…I don’t know. What I do know is that faith filled the gap. I sure hope that at least makes a little sense!!

Leave a Reply

