SO true and comforting. We often turn away from His love when we need to seek Him. Thank you for the post!

bible study

exodus 14:14 The Lord will fight for you, you need only be still.

I need to be still. However, my school schedule will not allow this.

I’m still fighting emotions from last year, pains that apparently are trigger-possible.

When everything falls apart, Your arms hold me together.

I’m running to Your arms.

I’m learning to cope with these ups and downs. I’m learning to seek God’s face and not His will.

I’m learning that waiting is okay. I don’t have to know everything.

I have to be still and remember that the Lord will fight for me. I don’t have to do anything except listen to Him, seek Him, find Him, love Him, worship Him.

I’m learning it’s okay to feel sad. Emotions happen. They don’t control me. And it’s not a big deal.

It’s really not.

Because I’m held in the arms of my Creator.

Because the goal isn’t…

View original post 10 more words

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

